Needs Improvement

If you have been following along, you know that I started with a Volvo truck & just got a brand new one last month. These trucks have curtains that you can pull around to meet in the middle to block your windows for sleep. We also have some that pull across behind the front seats to make your sleeping area really dark. You can leave them open & use the ones in the front to give you more room. I trained in an International & now have driven two Volvos. I love them, but wish they would find a better way for these curtains to work. They have these little plastic tabs attached to them that slide in this metal track so they can meet in the middle of your windshield to cover up all the light & give you some privacy. Some of those tabs were broke in my old truck when I got it so the curtains would droop down in spots. So I pretty much quit using them & just switched to the back curtains, just as good but you loose some room while being dark & private.

I haven’t even tried to use them in my new truck til two nights ago. They were so neatly tucked in behind my seats didn’t want to mess with them yet. The other night I decided to pull the passenger side out & around because the sun was bugging me while I laid in the bed. Keep in mind that they have never been used. When I unsnapped the strap to pull them out, two of those damn tabs were already broken. Now, how the hell did this happen without them ever being used? Maybe they tested them & they broke & just didn ‘t fix them? Who knows, but it ‘s crazy. Wish they would figure out a more sturdy way to secure these things. Guess I will just keep using the back curtains.

Gonna leave a shot of them for you to see. Til next time peeps…

20140625-184904-67744836.jpg

Categories: Ramblings | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

