Some Credit Is Due

I’m from Bartlett (Memphis), TN & live just south of there in Mississippi now. My home terminal is right on the border of Memphis & Mississippi too. So, naturally when it’s close to time for me to come home…I get loads that deliver in that general area. There is a Wal-Mart DC that I deliver to alot in New Albany, MS which is only 60 miles from my terminal. There is a small truck stop a half a mile before you get to the Wal-Mart after you get off the interstate. That’s what I want to talk to you about.

It’s called “Regal Truck Stop”. It looks to be pretty old & kinda small, but it looks as if they are always working on it a little to make it nicer. They have pretty good food & enough parking for probably 12-15 trucks. Here is where I want to give the credit…I was there last night & there were two guys working that I haven’t seen before. They were really nice & made good conversation while I was in there. I asked for a roll of my dip (Copenhagen) which is 5 cans & they only had 2. I also informed then that their chocolate milk was out of date. One of them asked me if I had about 10 minutes? I said sure because I am shut down for my 10 hour break & couldn’t go anywhere til the morning. Turns out, they own another store right down the road & he went & got my dip & a good chocolate milk for me. Now, that’s what I call customer/trucker service.

Gonna leave you with a shot of a really sharp custom truck that is inside a Petro on I-44 at exit 4 in Missouri. That place is really awesome if you haven’t been there. Til next time peeps…

20140617-191551-69351792.jpg

Categories: Ramblings | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

