A Little Heavy

We get loaded at the port in Gloucester City, NJ quite a bit. I had a pick up there today & I have always gone 30 miles south to get weighed after getting loaded. That was what I thought was the closest truck stop to that place to do that.

So, after getting my load today I started heading south to the one I have always gone to so I could weigh out. While on the way there, I noticed a truck stop alot closer that I have never seen before. Got to my usual spot, weighed & went in to get my scale ticket so I could roll on towards my delivery. Well, not so fast….I was 2,320 lbs over weight. Great, now I have to drive 30 miles back & ask them to take some stuff off. They took off two pallets & then I set my GPS to that other truck stop I saw & it was only 12 miles away. At least I know from now on where to go in case I get over loaded again. Hope you are all good & have a good weekend. Watch you some March Madness & pull for my University of Memphis Tigers….lol.

Gonna leave you with a shot of some boats I got there at the port today. Til next time peeps…

20140321-194010.jpg

Categories: Ramblings | Tags: , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

