Need A Vacation Spot

Or just move there. I get asked all the time “What is the coolest/prettiest place you have seen since you became a truck driver”? Well, there have been a bunch & hard to say but I found a little town this morning that I fell in love with. It was in Utah & was called “Moab”. From I-70 in Utah, you take US 191 South (which is called “Dinosaur Diamond Prehistoric Highway”) & you will run right into it nestled in the mountains right at the Colorado River. I didn’t get to take any pictures of the actual town because I was so busy looking at all the stuff there. They had what looked to be brand new cabins to rent, there was a place to rent Hummers & Jeeps, you could rent mountain bikes, go rafting…there was even a sign about a zipline. There was a whole load of cool little shops/stores that pretty much all faced that road. All kinds of places to eat & the whole place was so clean looking. The crosswalks were even made of red brick inlaid in the street. I’m sure there is a ton of other stuff as well that I just didn’t get to see. It just really looked like a great place to be.

I’m sure it would great to live there, but just imagine a vacation with those different things to do. Check it out if you get the chance to. Like I said, I didn’t get any pictures there, but I did get some on that road on the way in so I will leave yall with one of them. Til next time peeps…

20140228-201742.jpg

Categories: Ramblings | Tags: , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Need A Vacation Spot

  1. I LOVE Moab. It’s been a favorite of mine for awhile. If I had the opportunity I would move there in a heartbeat.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

