Pretty Cool Stuff

Ok, you all know by now from reading some of my earlier posts that we can’t just park these big trucks anywhere or just get on any road right? Everybody is always asking me where did you go today or what are you gonna do when you get there? We can’t stop & really enjoy things like if you were on a vacation because of the above mentioned things & the tight schedules we have sometimes, but I really do get to see a bunch of really cool things. Things that 6 months ago I would have told you that I would never get to see in my life.

I have been through every state now except like 3. I was on my way to Albany NY one time & just happened to look over to my left & saw “Orange County Choppers”. That was cool. I have seen alot so far & am sure plenty more to come, but today was really unexpected & really sharp. Not long after that sweet voice on my GPS said “crossing border, entering DC”, I looked over to my right & saw the “Pentagon”. Yep, it was really cool. Never in a million years would I have said I might see it one day.

Didn’t really mean to go by it. I am on my way to Georgia from Maryland & could have stayed on 95, but looked up & saw a sign that said “drawbridge ahead, be prepared to stop”. Right after that she told me to turn (it’s a truck route GPS & I think they try to keep our asses out of any possible trouble), so I think that’s why she sent me around because I never saw a drawbridge. It may have been a few extra miles, but well worth it. If I ever run into more cool stuff, I will sure let yall know. Gonna leave with you with this cool old building/barn I found yesterday behind a rest area in PA. Til next time peeps…

20131023-201835.jpg

Categories: Ramblings | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

